Shampoo Your Hair in the 1990s (A Mixtape by Tim Jones Yelvington)

Tim Jones-Yelvington has been called the Lady Gaga of the Chicago Lit Scene, but we like to think of him as more of a Peaches. His work appears in Issue 1 of Artifice Magazine. We’ll let him introduce the mix:

This mix is called SHAMPOO YOUR HAIR IN THE 1990s.

Listening to this mix makes me feel like this:

Or this:

Or this:

SHAMPOO YOUR HAIR IN THE 1990s:

This Is the Right Time – Lisa Stansfield

…Ain’t Gonna Cry No More – Danielle Brisebois

Damn I Wish I Was Your Lover – Sophie B Hawkins

I Love You Always Forever – Donna Lewis

On My Own – Peach Union

Everybody Everybody – Black Box

Where Has the Love Gone? – Kylie Minogue

Legend in My Living Room – Annie Lennox

Deeper and Deeper – Madonna

Rush Rush – Paula Abdul

Porcelain – Julia Fordham

Rain – Madonna

Put Yourself in My Place – Kylie Minogue

Stay – Shakespear’s Sister

3 responses to “Shampoo Your Hair in the 1990s (A Mixtape by Tim Jones Yelvington)

  1. I AM more Peaches than Gaga. Gaga is totally a marketing ploy.

  2. And PEACHES is the real deal.

  3. I thought I was the only person who bought the Donna Lewis CD, and anyone who puts Julia Fordham in a mix is all right by me. Well done!

Leave a Reply

